2024 SUMMER CAMPS! Be the First to Know When Registration Opens!

Easter Bowl preview

Apr 7, 2014


Kingsley will compete in Easter Bowl this week

A total of 30 Junior Tennis Champions Center players will compete in the annual ASICS Easter Bowl (also known as the USTA National Spring Championships) from April 7 to April 13.  Main draw match play begins today.

Fresh off a finals appearance in the Spring Championships, Francis Tiafoe of Junior Tennis Champions Center will compete in the 18s Division.

“I’m excited about the ASICS Easter Bowl,” said top-seeded Tiafoe to “I’m excited about every tournament I play, but especially this one. It’s been so cold in Maryland and I’ve played the past three months indoors. I just love playing outdoors here and in the sun.”

The location, format and draw sizes have all changed this year for the 47th annual event. The host site is the Indian Wells Tennis Garden this year where the nation’s top boys’ and girls’ junior tennis players will have a chance to play on the same courts as their favorite players did last month at the BNP Paribas Open. For the first time the tournament will include the nation’s top 12-and-under players.

The 16’s, 14’s and 12’s will be a four-day event taking place from Thursday to Sunday with 64 singles draw and 32 doubles and is a USTA Level 1A designated tournament. Also new this year, there are no wild cards being admitted for these three age divisions.

The famed tournament debuted in 1968 and has been dubbed the “Super Bowl of Tennis” by media outlets.  On average, 5,000 spectators will flood the grandstands during the course of the week to take in high quality tennis from budding tennis talents.  Past participants include Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi, John McEnroe, Jimmy Connors, Lindsay Davenport, Andy Roddick and John Isner.

The following JTCC players will compete at the Easter Bowl this week:

Player Group
Francis Tiafoe Boys
Jordi Arconada Boys
Julian Zlobinsky Boys
Aron Hiltzik Boys
Brian Tsao Boys
Josh Silverstein Boys
Usue Arconada Girls
Raveena Kingsley Girls
Ines Vias Girls
Alex Letzt Girls
Amanda Atannason Girls
Dennis Afanasev Boys
Ammar Alhogbani Boys
Sebastian Arcila Boys
Caleb Chakravarthi Boys
Patrick Kypson Boys
Evan Zhu Boys
Kyrylo Tsygura Boys
Andrew Fenty Boys
Max Mendelsohn Boys
Jada Robinson Girls
Nadia Gizdova Girls
RJ Fresen Boys
James Ignatowich Boys
Holden Smith Boys
William Woodall Boys
MacKenzie Clark Girls
Shawn Berdia Boys
Benjamin Kittay Boys
Hailey Baptiste Girls

JTCC logo
Follow Us