2024 SUMMER CAMPS! Be the First to Know When Registration Opens!

Bedford Cup

Since 2011, the Bedford Cup has featured top intercollegiate male and female players from all 11 NCAA Division I programs in Florida. In 2016, the tournament expanded outside Florida with JTCC hosting the inaugural Bedford Cup Mid-Atlantic Championships as a women’s only event.

JTCC is looking forward to hosting the event again in 2023!

JTCC hosts the Bedford Cup in September welcoming teams from the Mid-Atlantic region, including Georgetown University, George Washington University, James Madison University, Loyola University Maryland, Towson University, University of Maryland, Virginia Commonwealth University, and Virginia Tech, among others.

The Bedford Cup has been supported since its inception through the charitable donations of the Edward T. Bedford Foundation.

Bedford Cup
Mid-Atlantic Champions


2023 Alex Anderson (GT)
2022 Stella Wiesemann (GW)
2021 Aye Saleh (NJIT)
2019 Gabriela Davidescu (VCU)
2018 Kanko Yano (VCU)
2017 Elizabeth Norman (JMU)
2016 Timea Guibe (JMU)


2023 Stella Wiesemann / Gabriela Giraldo (GW)
2022 Stella Wiesemann / Gabriela Giraldo (GW)
2021 Nina Sorkin / Gabriela Davidescu (VCU)
2019 Katarina Marinkovikj / Melis Bayraktaroglu (GW)
2018 Kate Yemelyanenko / Saya Usui (UMD)
2017 Elizabeth Norman / Abigail Amos (JMU)
2016 Caroline Williams / Arnelle Sullivan (UMD)