JTCC logo

ITF Tournament

The Wayne K. Curry Prince George’s County International Junior Tennis Championships, which is held in August at JTCC, is a premier junior tournament featured on the International Tennis Federation (ITF) Junior World Tour.

ITF tournaments, which include the four Junior Grand Slams, provide players 18 and under the opportunity to travel the world and develop their game. Players compete at six levels of tournaments starting at the lowest level Grade 5 to Grade 1 and culminating with the Grade A Junior Grand Slams.

As preparation for the US Open Juniors, JTCC annually welcomes the best boys and girls from around the world to compete for one of the three ITF Grade 1 championships in North America.

Current ATP and WTA stars have competed in the Wayne K. Curry Prince George’s County International Junior Tennis Championships on an annual basis, including current world #4 Daniil Medvedev, #6 Stefanos Tsitsipas, world #4 Sofia Kenin, rising American sensation Coco Gauff, and JTCC alumnus Frances Tiafoe. A memorable highlight was the 2015 final between Canadians Denis Shapovalov and Felix Auger-Aliassime and, currently ranked world #12 and #21, respectively.

The Wayne K. Curry Championships were cancelled in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. JTCC looks forward to the return of the tournament in 2021.

Singles champions


2012          Jamie Loeb (USA)
2013          Daria Kasatkina (RUS)
2014          Anna Kalinskaya (RUS)
2015          Anna Kalinskaya (RUS)
2016          Claire Liu (USA)
2017          Jaimee Fourlis (AUS)
2018          Katie Volynets (USA)
2019          Kamilla Bartone (LAT)


2012          Wayne Montgomery (RSA)
2013          Yoshihito Nishioka (JPN)
2014          Reilly Opelka (USA)
2015          Felix Auger-Aliassime (CAN)
2016          Miomir Kecmanovic (SRB)
2017          Nicolas Mejia (COL)
2018          Gilbert Klier Jr. (BRA)
2019          Karlis Ozolins (LAT)

Doubles Champions


2012          Ching-Wen Hsu (TPE) / Alexandra Morozova (USA)
2013          Iryna Shymanovich (BLR) / Alina Silich (RUS)
2014          Anna Kalinskaya (RUS) / Evgeniya Levashova (RUS)
2015          Anna Kalinskaya (RUS) / Tereza Mihalikova (SVK)
2016          Claire Liu (USA) / Sofia Sewing (USA)
2017          Emily Appleton (GBR) / Jaimee Fourlis (AUS)
2018          Loudmilla Bencheikh (FRA) / Anastasia Tikhonova (RUS)
2019          Kamilla Bartone (LAT) / Robin Montgomery (USA)


2012          Wayne Montgomery (RSA) / Matthew Rossouw (RSA)
2013          Naoki Nakagawa (JPN) / Yoshihito Nishioka (JPN)
2014          Tommy Paul (USA) / Nathan Ponwith
2015          Yunseong Chung (KOR) / Casper Ruud (NOR)
2016          Danny Thomas (USA) / William Woodall (USA)
2017          Sebastian Korda (USA) / Nicolas Mejia (COL)
2018          Adam Neff (USA) / Eliot Spizzirri (USA)
2019          Arthur Fery (GBR) / Peter Makk (HUN)